namepaster.blogg.se

Newer motherboards that fit in a apple g5 case
Newer motherboards that fit in a apple g5 case











newer motherboards that fit in a apple g5 case

newer motherboards that fit in a apple g5 case

To start with, how's all the parts that I got today. Where do I start, So much has happened today.* Ideas include using 20mm strips of aluminum, glueing them to the back, and drilling out 2mm holes in the exact pattern like this as well as having that 20mm wide aluminum laser cut and fitting exactly (more expensive ).

newer motherboards that fit in a apple g5 case

I also found a great guide on Dozuki for people interested in taking all the components out of the case and having it anodized/ powder coated/ spray painted.Īs a further note for today, I came up with ideas to flush mount my back panel.

#NEWER MOTHERBOARDS THAT FIT IN A APPLE G5 CASE PC#

While we're on the topic of internal additions, i might add one of those card reader things that go on the front of some OEM and "classic" pc cases in the topmost 3.5" HDD bay. I might even look into adding an array of the speakers and setting up a proper internal speaker system, although, noting beats a pair of finely tuned earphones. I also want to have an internal speaker with a solid state chime that goes off when the computer starts up, something like this. SATA has all three voltages on it, so I need to find a male SATA connector to use for the purpose of the PCB. So, I just figured out that I could integrate my fan controller that I've wanted to do on a stripboard, and an Apple bluetooth module on the same PCB using the 12v rail for the fans, and the 3.3v rail for the bluetooth module. So I figured that I can get a macbook IR receiver, and Bluetooth module working through a USB Header. I might end up shelling out $30 on the SansDigital HDD Rack and remove the fan or build my own out of aluminum u-channel and 90 degree channel. The only thing that hasn't been finalized is the HDD rack. The little 1" by 1" rectangle on top of the Front panel module is this as well as a reset button connected to the motherboard. ModBot suggested that I use 24" cable for the front panel header, so I decided to get these: Pre Crimped Wiring, since I don't have a crimper. Building a CustoMac Hackintosh: Buyer's Guide













Newer motherboards that fit in a apple g5 case